A Bartender's Guide to Measuring Up in your Relationships

Titles Are Important

What's Your Barometer

image

A few years back when Cirôc came on the scene, customers were ordering it most out of all the other vodkas. Ordinary vodka/crans or vodka and lemonade became Cirôc specific. My first inclination as the bartender was to grab the original Cirôc. However Cirôc has six flavors, and customers often wanted one of the others, yell out me, “Redberry” or “I meant Peach,” sometimes after I’ve poured the liquor. The lack of clarity messed both of us up. It got to the point where every time someone ordered Cirôc I had to asked, “What kind?” It shouldn’t surprise me that people rarely ever order the original, yet I was surprised how often they didn’t say specifically what they wanted, leaving it up to me to assume.

Titles are important. A title gives others an idea of what’s to be expected and draws a clear…

View original post 560 more words

Comments on: "Titles Are Important" (1)

  1. I can appreciate this one! I often say that there are many things people call a marriage. The spectrum is huge. But not all of them are what I’d call a true union. HUGE difference . . . I hear you.

Leave a Reply

